Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-26-2013, 10:05 AM

30 posts, read 78,055 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone,

It's my first post ever so Thanks for taking the time to read it.

I'm Russian. I've been in the States for one year. First I lived in MA(not Boston) where I got Master's in Marketing. After I graduated, I moved to Brooklyn with my girlfriend, who is Russian too.
We both work on two jobs, and each gets smth like 3k a month.

The thing is that we are not happy with our jobs and life in NY in general. We've been thinking to move to another city.

We've visited Seattle,SF, San Jose,Santa Cruz, LA, San Diego, Chicago, Boston, Baltimore, D.C., Philly, Milwaukee. So now we have some basic pictures of these cities in our minds. We seriously consider only SF, San Diego and Boston. Other places a great, but we can't imagine our life their for now.

SF impressed us with its spirit. There's some special, amazing feeling when you walk on its streets, feasting your eyes with its beautiful sights. The city is gorgeous.
The cons that we found while we were there are: weather( it was very windy and freezing in July when we were there), huge number of homeless everywhere, and high prices in restaurants.

San Diego has great weather and beaches. I like its Downtown. And it's not as expensive as SF. But people say that we will need a car there, cause transportation sucks.