U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-03-2010, 12:24 AM

1 posts, read 6,183 times

Advertisements

So, I've got a few questions.

I'm currently a college student in Atlanta, GA. I should be graduating in the Spring of 2011 with my BBA in Accounting. I've grown tired of Atlanta and Georgia in general. The experience here wasn't exactly what I had hoped it would be. (PS..I've lived in Georgia my entire life. Grew up in s. Georgia and moved to Atlanta for college.)

Well, I'm wanting to make a change after college and I figure it would be a good time to do so. The current cities I'm looking at are Seattle, Portland, and Denver. Can anyone give me any insight on these cities and which would be best suited for someone with a degree in Accounting?

EDIT: Just to provide a bit more information about what sort of place I'd like to live...

Someplace with a downtown that is actually alive. Atlanta's seems dead to me. There is some activity near Piedmont Park and a bit in Buckhead, but it just seems so dead. I'd like something like Savannah, except bigger. You always see people out and walking around and the downtown area just has a nice vibe and pulse. (Yes, I realize that many of them are tourists.)

Someplace that isn't TOO expensive. There's no way I could afford to live in New York or LA. I can manage here in Atlanta, so I'd like something comparable or even cheaper.

Some place where people are friendly and social!

Last edited by AmericanIceman; 04-03-2010 at 01:00 AM..