U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Classified Ads
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 03-15-2010, 09:12 PM
 
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
5 posts, read 18,076 times
Reputation: 14

Advertisements

Greetings,

I have a room for rent in my home in Baton Rouge for a female or male in a 3 bedroom / 2 bath, 2,263 square foot home in established subdivision located near the Mid City / Capital Heights portion of Baton Rouge. Short distance to Alberstons, Piggly Wiggly, Calandros, Whole Foods, Calvin's Bocage Market and restaurants as well as major roads and interstates.

Rent of $450 includes master bedroom with large walk in closet, two large windows with view of backyard, and private bathroom OR FOR $400.00 will get you smaller bedroom with lots of windows, small closet, and same private bathroom. Both options include 50 percent share of utilities (Entergy, BR Water, Dish TV). I pay wireless internet and landline telephone (no long distance) via my home business, but your are more than welcome to use. Be conservative with power usage and our 50% cut of utilities should be no more than $150.00 each. Both rental options include use of washer/dryer, large kitchen and communal areas of my home. Patio out back with bench you can watch the birds while drinking your coffee or tea. Both rooms mostly unfurnished, but I have a large oak futon you can use or purchase. I can scratch up some lamps and night stands for you to use.

Roomate welcome to herbs, fruits, & vegetables in my gardens, plus local, raw honey from the bottling tanks and some handmade beeswax candles. Alarm system in home and you will get your own alarm code. Lots of closet space and attic space for storage. Please no couples or person with children. Cat or dog okay. Latter okay outside too if not a barker and you help me finish installing the privacy fence. Dog may keep neighbor's cats from crapping in my gardens.

I am 42. Formally employed as a wildlife biologist, but now own a commercial honey production company. Call James @ Golden Delight Honey @ 225-803-5406 (cell) or email at LABeekeeper at earthlink.net to schedule visit to my home. http://www.GoldenDelightHoney.com. Please provide a previous references. I can do the same.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:
Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Classified Ads

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:17 PM.

© 2005-2021, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Contact Us - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 - Top