Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-23-2011, 07:38 PM

8 posts, read 22,596 times

Advertisements

Hey all,

I recently accepted a job located in an eastern suburb and have decided to look to rent in Cleveland Heights. I'm a single young professional (late 20's, male). I'm looking for a walkable neighborhood convenient to restaurants (particularly, patios), bars, and other conveniences (for example, drycleaning, ATM, coffee shops, bookstores, grocery, etc.).

Through the week I'm more interested in living in an area with a moderate happy hour scene rather than a late night (translate: noisy) party scene although it wouldn't bother me if it were more rowdy on the weekends.

Based on my research of this forum, it looks like the 3 best options are:

Cedar Fairmount
Coventry Village
Cedar-Lee

How would you rank order the safety of each neighborhood?
Which neighborhood has the best dating scene, opportunities to meet other young professionals (not necessarily constrained to bars)?
How would you rank-order the 'hoods in terms of available options for dining/entertainment?

I apologize if this is reinvinting the wheel but I wanted to see if I could get an updated comparison describing how the neighborhoods are trending from locals. Any benefits and drawbacks would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-23-2011, 08:04 PM

202 posts, read 367,881 times
Hey Tex!