U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old Today, 11:35 AM

1 posts

Advertisements

Hey guys,

I am moving my family to OH next summer. I am an English teacher with 17 years of experience. I'm not expecting all 17 years to be counted in my salary placement but I would like to get the best salary I can in this move. What school districts should I be looking at and applying to?

I do not mind a commute but it has to be under 45 minutes. We are expecting and I don't want to miss all the fun stuff at home!

We are going to buy when we get there. I realize the housing market is wild right now but I'm hoping our 300K will get us a decent place in a fairly safe neighborhood.

Anyway, what districts should I be watching closely?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old Today, 11:59 AM

9,776 posts, read 6,580,399 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by aktj11 View Post
Hey guys,

I am moving my family to OH next summer. I am an English teacher with 17 years of experience. I'm not expecting all 17 years to be counted in my salary placement but I would like to get the best salary I can in this move. What school districts should I be looking at and applying to?

I do not mind a commute but it has to be under 45 minutes. We are expecting and I don't want to miss all the fun stuff at home!

We are going to buy when we get there. I realize the housing market is wild right now but I'm hoping our 300K will get us a decent place in a fairly safe neighborhood.

Anyway, what districts should I be watching closely?