Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-17-2013, 11:09 AM

230 posts, read 396,147 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

Need some advise here on MBA programs. Likely online option only d/t working full-time and family matters. I confess that I know very little about the MBA world out there. I am an RN with 20 years of exp, and I work in the field where clinical and aministrative duties overlap. We've recently moved to Texas, so I'm really looking for programs which will allow me to take advantage of the in-State tuition, or at least not break a bank. This will be an additional degree in my career, not a change of anything. So I'm looking for affordable, legit, but also someting that will not sound like a diploma mill on my CV. Both programs I look at are definetly legit, of course UT is probably better known. But WGU is more affordable and has MBA in healthcare track. Your feedback is much appreciated, but please keep in mind my criteria above. I'm in my 40's now, and not really looking to make a "first" impression on anyone, or to break into the field.. There are many other programs out there. Need some pointers. TIA.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-17-2013, 11:18 AM

7,005 posts, read 12,409,191 times