U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2014, 04:43 PM

11 posts, read 13,132 times

Advertisements

Hello, Im currently in my 3rd year at University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez enrolled in a bachelors electrical engineering. My problem is that i dont like electrical engineering, i have tried it and i dont like what they do is not for me . I want to move to Computer E or something related. Due to some personal problems my grades and life have suffered. I love my family and puerto ricans are really close people but i need to leave Puerto Rico to start fresh somewhere else. I dont want to keep jeopardizing my future and the economic situation here is terrible, i have no job, my car is not working plus my family is having a hard time with the living expenses. Everything is to expensive and not enough jobs.

I want to move to texas it seems is one of the best places to relocate to. I have search many universities and I like Texas A&M( harder for me to get in) University of Austin, University of Houston. Im leaning towards the university of houston to transfer to a bs in computer engineering technology. I have tried to find more information about this program but i dont seems to find anything concrete. To my understanding is more hands on that classic engineering which i like more than theory. I know some people don't consider the graduates of this program real engineers but to me they are the same. The compliment each other.