U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-14-2008, 04:13 PM

64 posts, read 168,514 times

Advertisements

Im so lost on my major and minor...I enjoy the news and always interested in wahts going on in the world. I enjoy watching sports and talking about them and enjoy writing. Any ideas for me???
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-14-2008, 04:38 PM

1,353 posts, read 3,301,645 times
International Affairs. What I majored in.

Hands down, the best academic major as it is heavy on history, geography, political science, etc....and the IA majors are some of the coolest cats on campus.

It's even better if you choose to do your degree at a school in DC or NYC, since your career options and chances for internships are virtually limitless.

Old 09-14-2008, 06:55 PM

2,541 posts, read 10,620,082 times
What can you do w/IA besides be a white house intern, and we all know what that entails

Just joking

Seriously what can you do with that?

Also it is not the best major to take, but the best Fraternity to join

Life is about connections

Again just kidding

But something like finance, engineering.

Something that gives you a skill that no one can take away

Old 09-19-2008, 10:50 PM

148 posts, read 585,638 times
With IA you could beome a Foreign Service officer (if you pass the exams etc), see the world paid for by Uncle Sam, and retire in 20 years.

Old 09-20-2008, 04:29 AM

603 posts, read 2,172,747 times