U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-08-2017, 08:02 PM

7 posts, read 3,785 times

Advertisements

OhHey everyone I have wanted to move to colorado since I was a kid. I have family in Milliken. I currently reside in California and have traveled to almost all the states. Colorado is the place I want to be and the place I want to raise my kids. Well I have been working in submersible pumps for 3 years and turbine pumps for 4 years. So I guess my question is, where would be the best place to start a pump company. What area in colorado has the highest population outside of city water.

P.S. please do not start the stay in California stuff. I'm not the liberal hippy treehugging pot head. I work my butt off not sit on it. thanks in advance.

Last edited by BradLaFlamme; 05-08-2017 at 08:05 PM.. Reason: Forgot something
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-08-2017, 08:58 PM

Location: We_tside PNW (Columbia Gorge) / CO / SA TX / Thailand
28,406 posts, read 47,421,792 times
Milliken is actually a pretty good choice with many small towns and >10,000 water wells within a 1 hr drive.

Check out the existing competition and do some informational interviews with them and their clients. Hopefully you will find a 'gap' that you can fill. You should be able to get a resource from the State that will show all the 'registered' wells and their logs.

Also consider North of Greeley (Ault area) Farms / properties get more spread out, but there are still a lot of water wells in NE CO.