U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Columbus
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-10-2007, 11:37 AM

4 posts, read 15,366 times

Advertisements

Hello all. I have been doing hours of searching and this seems like a good place to have some questions answered. Here is my situation....

Well I am a 23 year old student at Ohio State and I have 2 more quarters before I graduate. The last 3 years I have lived around the Summit/East 17th, 16th and 15th area of campus. I lived with 4 other roommates and the house we stayed at was dirty but that was primarily because we always had parties in it. I didn't have a huge problem with it because I knew exactly what it was. It was a cheap house that we didn't take care of. I am used to seeing the bums, parties, a fight every now and then on the street, etc.

Well now we all moved out of that house and I am looking to move on with my life. I would like to go from that party house type of setting to a much more quiet, apartment setting. I am getting a little older so I am trying to move away from all the noise, crime, etc of North Campus living. Here is what I am looking for....

-1 bedroom apartment
-Quiet and safe area
-Mature residents
-Very little crime
-Close to some shopping
-A place that is possibly near a dog-park