Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Columbus
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-24-2017, 01:08 PM

2 posts, read 2,551 times

Advertisements

I'm moving to far east side of the Columbus area to relocate near kids/grandkids. I'm currently a certified Special Education teacher in Illinois (LBS 1) in pre-K thru 21. This is a 2nd career and would like to work in a top notch school as an Aide/Teaching Assistant. What are the quality schools between New Albany to Newark south to Pataskala?

I'm coming from a top notch HS in northern burbs of Chicago (respectful students, high achievers) where discipline is not at all a problem and TA's are plentiful for Special Needs students. I'm 61 years old and sure I could easily find a substitute position, but perfer working as an Aide for the benefits.

Comments?
Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2017, 01:21 PM

233 posts, read 412,830 times
Friends with a Down's syndrome child chose Gahanna Jefferson schools for a regional program attracting students from other districts. They were very pleased.
Marburn Academy is opening up in New Albany, specializing in learning disabilities. This is a private school.
There is a private school in Westerville specializing in autism, Oakstone Academy.

Old 01-24-2017, 07:25 PM

2,107 posts, read 5,085,472 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rosebush1 View Post
Friends with a Down's syndrome child chose Gahanna Jefferson schools for a regional program attracting students from other districts. They were very pleased.