Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Connecticut
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-30-2015, 09:00 AM

6 posts, read 6,938 times

Advertisements

We may be relocating from Columbus, OH to the Middletown CT area. I'm an artist/academic and would be working in Middletown. A short commute is nice, but school quality is most important. We're fairly liberal, and have lived in many parts of the country. My kids are going into 1st and 4th grades. We would be renting to begin with, and would like to land in a neighborhood/city with either very good or preferably excellent schools. My 4th grader is currently in a gifted/talented program, and I'd love to find a district that would provide him those services. We are looking for housing values under $250k, and rents under $1600. We'd love to be in a somewhat urban walkable neighborhood if a good one exists.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-30-2015, 10:39 AM

5,104 posts, read 4,782,969 times
One thing about CT is if you're looking for good schools you have to avoid the major and mid size cities. There can be exceptions, for example it's possible to have one good school in a specific neighborhood, but I wouldn't count on that.