Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Connecticut
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-03-2008, 01:40 PM

21 posts, read 44,407 times

Advertisements

I am looking for the best (cheapest) way to come to Bridgeport. Someone said I should fly into JFK or LGA and get a taxi. I believe taxi will be very expensive (I am a graduate student). I still have a couple of weeks before my trip. What do you suggest? Do you think there is a cheaper option?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-03-2008, 02:00 PM

246 posts, read 872,996 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by specificspark View Post
I am looking for the best (cheapest) way to come to Bridgeport. Someone said I should fly into JFK or LGA and get a taxi. I believe taxi will be very expensive (I am a graduate student). I still have a couple of weeks before my trip. What do you suggest? Do you think there is a cheaper option?
The airports near Bridgeport I will list from closest to furthest:

Tweed New Haven Airport (20 minutes from Bridgeport, limited service and pricey)
White Plains Airport (35 minutes from Bridgeport, small, convenient and sometimes more pricey)
LGA (1 hr to Bridgeport)
JFK (1 hr, 10 mins to Bridgeport, usually the cheapest option)
Bradley (1 hour, 15 mins to Bridgeport, usually more expensive than NY airports and more limited service)

You can have Connecticut Limo pick you up at any of the airports. I believe the cost is around $75 each way give or take. For the price of a round trip CT limo, you can rent a car with a GPS for a few days.

Connecticut Limo