Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Connecticut
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-03-2008, 12:00 PM

2 posts, read 7,393 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I am a recent graduate who will be working in East Hartford and my girlfriend will be working in Groton. I am looking to find an apartment complex/town that will place us in the most convenient location for our commutes. We are looking for a town that is not too residential, leaning more towards a busy/higher population town. Although, we are willing to sacrifice on that.

Looking at the map, I see Middletown and Norwich, both are too far for one of us. Colchester seems promising, any advice? Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-03-2008, 12:04 PM

34,926 posts, read 56,924,455 times
The area between Groton and East Hartford is generally pretty rural in character. Colchester is really the only town with any sort of town center but there are not a lot of apartment complexes there. You may be able to find something but it will most likely not be a larger complex with typical amentities. Jay

Old 06-03-2008, 12:32 PM

21 posts, read 86,314 times
Look into the Country Place Apartments on Chestnut Hill Road in Colchester. Beautiful apartments with EASY access to Route 2 right down the street (will take you to either East Hartford or to Route 11 which brings you right down to the Groton area).