Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Connecticut
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-14-2009, 08:43 AM

3 posts, read 7,150 times

Advertisements

Here is a little background I'm a college student 21 years old looking to find a neighborhood that can provide me a 1-2 bedroom condo/apartment/townhouse what have you in the range of 700-1200 for the single and 1000-1800 for the double. I do need it to be rather safe too. As well I need somewhere I can easily commute to Trumbull with no hassles. I would prefer not have to drive to work but if I do need a car I can find one I think. I also don't want to live in a part of town where I can't go out and hit the nightlife. I need this neighborhood to have an area I can go to after work and let loose! With all that said, I do hope I can find something by January because that's when my internship starts in Trumbull. I would appreciate any input!

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-14-2009, 10:25 AM

6,981 posts, read 10,972,556 times
Black Rock is the closest area to Trumbull. It has a lot of bars and restaurants, so it's probably a good area for you. And it's safe, if you stick to the good part of Black Rock.

I don't see how you're going to commute to Trumbull without a car, though. You should check the GBTA bus routes if you really want to test that, but Trumbull is a very suburban area without much public transport.

All the other places you mentioned are quite a bit further away.

Old 11-14-2009, 10:30 AM

35,050 posts, read 57,143,115 times