Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-12-2011, 09:30 AM

4 posts, read 10,277 times

Advertisements

Wife is a Registered Nurse. I work in the construction field with degree in Construction Management. All children in college currently. In our late 30's (yes, started young). Been researching for months. Sounds as though Plano, McKinney, Frisco, and maybe Irving should be our areas of focus. Any other suggestions?

We plan to rent a really nice apartment for at least 1-2 years. Enjoy shopping malls, movies, independent films, restaurants, and concerts.

Have heard great things about Baylor University Hospital. Are their plenty of nursing jobs in the Dallas surrounding area? How about construction employment? Estimating, project management, ect type employment. I have a Class A CDL and will be willing to get back out in the field if employment is dry right now. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-12-2011, 09:39 AM

1,518 posts, read 5,268,548 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kansascitylive View Post
Wife is a Registered Nurse. I work in the construction field with degree in Construction Management. All children in college currently. In our late 30's (yes, started young). Been researching for months. Sounds as though Plano, McKinney, Frisco, and maybe Irving should be our areas of focus. Any other suggestions?

We plan to rent a really nice apartment for at least 1-2 years. Enjoy shopping malls, movies, independent films, restaurants, and concerts.