Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-23-2011, 06:22 PM

741 posts, read 1,752,389 times

Advertisements

I am new to Dallas (Irving) area and it appears that the Energy market is different from where I relocated from.

Please advice the cheap and best Electricity Provider in Irving (75038) area

I looked at the following web site and it looks like there are different parameters in choosing the provider.

Power to Choose: Compare Offers Now

I beleive fixed rate mean that the rate is fixed over the whole of contract period. Is that right?

Is it better to choose fixed rate or variable rate? Any words of wisdom.

I intend to stay in Dallas area for at least 6 more months so I think it should be fine with 6 month contract period.

Assuming that original contract period is for 6 months, What happens if I use the provider's service for more than 6 months...

Will the contract be extended on a month to month basis or for next 6 months...

Looking at the above web site,

If I go with variable rate plan for the zip code 75038 (Irving)

First Choice Power, Pennywise Power, Bounce Energy, Startex Power and Reliant seem to be good options

If I go with fixed rate plan, for the zip code 75038 (Irving)

Kinetic, Pennywise Power, Reliant, Amigo and Brilliant Energy seem to be good options

Please advice.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-24-2011, 01:38 PM

812 posts, read 2,184,630 times