U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-31-2010, 06:50 PM

111 posts, read 336,732 times

Advertisements

I'm in SLC, and would LOVE to relocate me and my family to the Dallas area. I'm not getting any recruiters/employers contacting me. Is there a trick to getting them to contact you? Am I just going about this the wrong way? I'm a Java Software Developer with about 3 years of experience. Thanks.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-31-2010, 07:02 PM

922 posts, read 2,182,701 times
I'm also a Java Software Developer with 12 years of tech experience, am local and have a Masters. This really isn't the market to be looking if you don't have to be.

Old 04-01-2010, 11:02 AM

Why do you say that? I've heard from others that the Dallas market is booming beyond belief. When I look at the job boards, they show an exorbitant amount of Java jobs. Thanks.

Old 04-01-2010, 11:21 AM

922 posts, read 2,182,701 times