Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-03-2010, 07:05 PM

34 posts, read 98,835 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am new to the Dallas area (live in Las Colinas) and my mom and sister are coming to visit from out of state. I want to make this a fun girl's weekend. I was wondering what food places that are unique to Dallas would be go to- Mexican restaurants, brunch, steakhouse, seafood--we eat anything! Also we want to get a nice hotel for one or two nights,have a spa day,and see the aquarium and the 6th floor museum. I want to stay at a hotel close to nice restaurants and somewhere with live music. We may go to the stockyards, but what are other neat things to see or do around Dallas or fort worth? They will be here June 17-22. Thanks! It's overwhelming
to search all over the Internet, and I'm still learning my
way around here!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-03-2010, 07:55 PM

13,194 posts, read 28,280,416 times
Don't know your budget, but stay at the Hotel Crescent Court, Mansion on Turtle Creek, or the Ritz Carlton and you won't be disappointed. The Stoneleigh is also a gorgeous old Art Deco hotel that is very luxe.

Crescent & Ritz both have very nice spas. Ritz is offering 50% of body treatments (massage, scrubs, etc) every Thursday in June.

My favorite steakhouse is Nick & Sam's. Great bar scene, great martinis, and delicious- albeit expensive-food.