U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Dental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-13-2021, 11:34 PM

8 posts, read 1,448 times

Advertisements

Hello everybody, newbie here.

I have this problem I can't seem to solve:

I am looking for a Dental Consulting Service. If you know one, please, share with me.

---------------------------------details------------------------------------
I am a middle age man who find himself with a mouth of rotten, cracked and chipped teeth.
Reasons:
-born in a county untouched by dentistry and pain killers
-had bad luck with dentists in childhood where most of the damage was done
-not sure if I am hypersensitive because every procedure was like an execution with a circular saw

-developed a severe fear of dentistry and lack of belief in usefulness of dental work
-allowed myself to have bad hygiene habits due to painful mouth, open roots, etc.
-failed to conquer my fears
-time lost without any action

So, mainly, this is my own fault, just wanted to get this out of the way.

Want to (not really, but forcing myself) do something about it, I need to make a step. Maybe I can take another step after that.

Due to severity of my situation, I think I should be careful about my choices. This is because I think with so much work required, I literally, won't be able to afford any detours.

Would like to receive a good consultation on my choices, solutions, pros, cons.