U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-20-2010, 08:18 AM

170 posts, read 514,556 times

Advertisements

Im a licensed journeymen electrician with 10 years experience and cant find any work whatsover here in Colorado.

I have been here 4 years now (from Hawaii) and loved Denver but looks like im going to have to move

Im hearing Texas is doing pretty good in construction so probably going to move there but will miss the mountains and snow....ah well
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-21-2010, 06:47 AM

8,175 posts, read 13,274,311 times
If you want to stay near the mountains in TX your choices are extremely limited. El Paso is the only major metro area near anything resembling mountains (although the Franklin Mountains are only 7,000 feet).

The other major metro areas are all in mostly flat areas, the exception being Austin and San Antonio. Those cities are on the edge of the hill country.

Old 11-21-2010, 09:04 AM

2,185 posts, read 4,734,475 times
I moved to Texas because of work, finally escaped. Worst decision I ever made and it was difficult to get out.

Old 11-21-2010, 01:40 PM

264 posts, read 655,672 times