U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-16-2011, 04:52 PM

229 posts, read 391,828 times

Advertisements

Since this a forum for sharing our experiences, perspectives and opinions on cities, I thought I would take a moment to share mine as there seems to be an increased amount of negative thoughts and opinions of this city, at least on some of the topics.

A little about me, I'm a math/computer professional, 35 years old, married and born and raised here in the metro area. I have travelled fairly extensively and have lived in many cities both here in the US and abroad. I was fortunate to have a foreign born parent and thus was exposed to different cultures and ideas from as far back as I can remember. I grew up on both the north and south ends of good ol Aurora and attended college in Boulder. Once finishing, I moved down here to the city of Denver and have been living here off and on for the past 14 years.

I've had the opportunity of seeing the city go through some pretty big changes even in just the last 15 years. Here are my opinions on things I know many people ask/talk about/debate/curious about.

Denver a cosmopolitan city??......