Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-30-2016, 05:13 AM

1,321 posts, read 2,027,847 times

Advertisements

I'm starting a new job and am considering taking public transit from Stapleton to DTC. On both bus and light rail. Bus and light rail before April and Lightrail after the A line opens. What are your experiences using public transportation in the Denver Metro Area? I am interested to hear. Thank You.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-30-2016, 06:15 AM

9,523 posts, read 16,503,270 times
I've no experience taking it, but I have asked people thru the years their opinion of it. I've always been interested in public transit options in this country. Since we have so few of them, and I knew Denver was really moving ahead with it. So I ask questions. These are people I've met that either live in or have visited Denver. Most were glad Denver has made, a huge investment in Public transit in recent years. There seemed very satisfied with all the new routes being built. Unfortunately I found most of them, spoke how expensive taking transit can be in the Denver area. Something about all the various zone fares and parking fees. I guess even the monthly passes are expensive according to their reviews.

If it were me I would spend some time taking it, and see how it works for me. That's what I have always done, when having to learn transit in a new city. I prefer transit at least if its efficient over driving any day. I hope it works for you.

Old 01-30-2016, 10:18 AM

25,826 posts, read 20,692,117 times