Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Denver
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-22-2009, 12:15 AM

2 posts, read 5,342 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

I have been reading threads off and on for a few months and gathered a lot of information about the downtown area . So, thank you to all of the regulars on here! This is my first time posting. My boyfriend and I are in our mid 20s and planning to move downtown this Sep or Oct. We currently live in Gilbert (suburb of Phoenix) and can't wait to get out. My boyfriend is transferring within his company and we will be coming with some savings. We really want to stay downtown preferably LODO, 16th St, LOHI areas. We have found a lot of great rental options but we are nervous to commit to certain price ranges until I know about a job. This is where any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have a masters degree in social work and a specialization in child welfare. I have one year experience working in homelessness (during grad school) and 1 year experience in child welfare (post grad). I also completed 2 year long internships in child welfare. Ideally I would love to be in mental health, hospital work, or get back into homelessness; but I am very open to any decent paying social work job in Denver.