U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Michigan > Detroit
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-01-2016, 12:57 PM

279 posts, read 470,080 times

Advertisements

I am still learning about the entire Commerce Township area.

How bad is the commute to downtown?

What kind of folks live out there?

What is the diversity, demographics etc. or lack of?

Is the area nice? Is it growing or shrinking in popularity?

Huron Schools vs Walled Lake? Is there a big difference? If so what is it?

Restaurants, Shopping, night life etc?

Family Friendly?

Green Spaces?

I want any and all opinions be them good or bad.

Lastly, how do y'all feel it compares to Grosse Ile? Grosse Ile and Commerce Township are top on our list right now. The commute would be to downtown detroit.

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by HPY1; 11-01-2016 at 01:45 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-02-2016, 01:24 PM

2,173 posts, read 2,815,818 times
How bad is the commute to downtown?

I've never done it, but given the areas you have to go through I would imagine it is pretty bad during peak rush hour.

What kind of folks live out there?

Exurban families.

What is the diversity, demographics etc. or lack of?

Enter the zip codes into City Data and find out for yourself.

Is the area nice? Is it growing or shrinking in popularity?

It's not as popular as the Novis, Northvilles and even South Lyons due to its more remote geography. But it's an upper middle class exurban city.

Huron Schools vs Walled Lake? Is there a big difference? If so what is it?