Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Diet and Weight Loss
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-06-2010, 10:06 PM

2 posts, read 9,772 times

Advertisements

Hey y'all,

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Jorge. I'm a lawyer and a workaholic ( I think the two come hand in hand, haha). I have noticed that I've been consistently gaining weight since I graduated college and I'm looking to lose the weight. I'm 6'4, 280lbs. I recently moved from Dallas to Raleigh, NC. I'm looking for good gyms in the area as well as diets or weight loss supplements that people have had success with. I'm really determined to lose the weight and I welcome all suggestions.

Thanks!

Cowboysfan22
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-06-2010, 11:21 PM

15,852 posts, read 35,124,373 times
All you have to do, Jorge is make certain that the food you eat is whole, unprocessed, fresh, ripe and preferably raw and organic. You will not only lose weight but experience a level of well being and energy that you have not felt since you were seven.

Remember that your health is in your hands and nobody else is going to do it for you. Remember also, that you can do anything that you set your mind to doing. You are the only one that puts limitations on YOU.

20yrsinBranson

Old 08-07-2010, 12:48 AM

2 posts, read 9,772 times