Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Diet and Weight Loss
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-28-2009, 12:48 PM

3 posts, read 9,283 times

Advertisements

any experience?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-28-2009, 03:10 PM

62 posts, read 159,758 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by yarnsy View Post
any experience?
Yes. It completely kills your appetite, but it also spaces you out, and makes it absolutely impossible to sleep. It's not worth it, believe me.

Old 03-01-2009, 11:35 AM

3 posts, read 9,283 times
I'm new to this Forum system...did my reply get through? Basicaly, I said "Yes,but..."most people lose the insomnia side effect while maintaining the anorectic and antidepressant actions. Startilng with 1/2 tablet taken 1st thing in the AM is important tip to avoid sleep problems.

Old 03-01-2009, 02:47 PM

4,391 posts, read 9,485,323 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jill1972 View Post
Yes. It completely kills your appetite, but it also spaces you out, and makes it absolutely impossible to sleep. It's not worth it, believe me.
yep for sure. I took it long ago during the phen phen days in 1996 before they took it off the market. I never too phetermine alone but I heard it doesn't really work

Old 03-02-2009, 04:06 PM

1,195 posts, read 5,412,216 times