Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Dogs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-09-2015, 11:05 PM

6 posts, read 5,798 times

Advertisements

Okay so before I get hate for this let me explain:
I am a mother of 2 kids one 7 and one 2, we have a Yorkie, I am a nurse and my husband works oil field so he isn't home for a while. I was working as a full time nurse, but I have now gotten a part time job. With that being said, I was wanting to get a bigger dog for a little more security while my husband is gone, and since I went part time I knew I was going to have more time for the dog. I went to adopt and found what said on the post for the adoption that the dog was kid friendly and dog friendly and over a year old, was trained to sit on command, very loving dog. So my kids and I actually met up with the lady who was the foster and met the dog too, she was very active and we met at a dog park, so the dog was more interested in playing than anything, which I didn't mind at all. The foster lady stated also in the post online that the dog was actually border collie mix, that was another huge reason I considered this dog. I had a collie and was the most loyal and loving dog ever. At the meeting we go to pet the dog, and she was good for the most part. So we agreed on adopting the following week after she got spayed. We took the dog home and everything was actually going well for the first couple of days...THEN..the first dog fight happened...I wasn't able to see which dog started it, but I assumed it would happen because of territory reasons, I se