Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-27-2010, 09:40 AM

14 posts, read 34,058 times

Advertisements

Hi,
I'm from Croatia. I decided I want to improve my English speaking skills. I've been learning English for many years, and use it now almost every day at work. I'm generally satisfied with my grammar and vocabulary but when I need to talk to someone, I struggle because I never had a chance to practice enough. Does anyone have ideas where could I find some interesting people to talk to over Skype? I tried yahoo chat groups, but it turned out that they are only full of horny bots, lol.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-28-2010, 03:52 AM

Common people, any suggestions?

Old 10-28-2010, 07:00 AM

13,254 posts, read 33,556,943 times
Assuming you are still in Croatia, why not just go to Dubrovnik and talk to the tourists? The best tour guide we ever had said that she learned to be fluent in English by giving tours.

Any Questions on how to use this site? See this.

Realtors, See This.

Moderator - Lehigh Valley, NEPA, Harrisburg, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Education and Colleges and Universities.

When I post in bold red, that is Moderator action and per the TOS can be discussed only via Direct Message.

Old 10-28-2010, 07:23 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by toobusytoday View Post
Assuming you are still in Croatia, why not just go to Dubrovnik and talk to the tourists? The best tour guide we ever had said that she learned to be fluent in English by giving tours.