Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 12-05-2023, 10:29 PM

579 posts, read 367,887 times

Advertisements

I have an interview coming up for a full time job tutoring math in a public school. I have a math degree, so there is no issue with me knowing the material. Though it's been a long time, I have tutored before, so that's not an issue either.

However, in this interview, I'll need to explain how I plan to implement this so-called "anti-oppression". What does this mean? I'm not supposed to oppress the students?

I know modern public schools have fully embraced a bunch of crazy ideas, but this is just going off the charts. I have no plans to oppress anyone, but I would like to impress the interviewer so I get this job.

Thanks.

Old 12-06-2023, 07:51 AM

Location: We_tside PNW (Columbia Gorge) / CO / SA TX / Thailand
34,705 posts, read 58,031,425 times
Oppression is definitely REAL in US History.

Recognizing that is important and done by most responsible adults. Setting a measurable agenda can be yet another policy to tip-toe around (as an employee).

https://theantioppressionnetwork.com...ti-oppression/

It's too bad we can no longer have frank discussions with meaningful dialog.

Not doing so adds to our Coddling Problem. (which will be a significant social downfall, but not the only thing our enemies are effectively using against us, leading to our self destruction as a nation).