Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-08-2023, 02:55 PM

10,106 posts, read 1,023,841 times

Advertisements

I graduated High School in 1973 in NYC.
Dress Code for girls - dresses/skirts (not too short), stockings, low heeled shoes (no sandels)
Dress Code for boys - collared shirts, slacks, loafers (no sneakers)

Today's High Schoolers wear jeans, sweatpants, sweatshirts, crocs, flip flops, sneakers, flannel pajama pants, tee shirts, backpacks. All are on their cell phones.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-08-2023, 02:57 PM

45 posts, read 34,189 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by nandorrei View Post
Dress Code for girls - dresses/skirts (not too short), stockings, low heeled shoes (no sandels)

Today's High Schoolers wear jeans, sweatpants, sweatshirts, crocs, flip flops, sneakers, flannel pajama pants, tee shirts, backpacks. All are on their cell phones.
Private or public? My children could roll out of bed and go to school. The 'style' is much more lax. Which is fine with me.....Less money I'm paying for clothes! LOL

Old 12-08-2023, 03:00 PM

5,655 posts, read 3,148,580 times
I graduated in 75. I'm female. Even in Junior high, we were allowed to wear slacks, jeans and shorts.

Old 12-08-2023, 03:01 PM

Location: East of Seattle since 1992, 615' Elevation, Zone 8b - originally from SF Bay Area
44,570 posts, read 81,147,605 times