Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > El Paso
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-05-2009, 12:21 PM

11 posts, read 26,263 times

Advertisements

Hello soon to be new neighbors!
I am a military spouse moving with my DH and toddlers to the area. Very excited to be moving west!
We are wanting a country type house where we can get to post in about a half an hour but still set up with some farm animals. I'm a teacher and an attorney (licensed in another state, of course-lol) Any ideas on job market for teachers? We've heard that we should look in the NE area but is the South side of the city really bad? Our children will start pre-school and kindergarten soon-decent schools in the south side?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-05-2009, 01:30 PM

18 posts, read 75,742 times
These threads should answer a lot of your questions:
//www.city-data.com/forum/el-pa...liss-soon.html
//www.city-data.com/forum/el-pa...paso-help.html

Old 05-05-2009, 03:55 PM

1,011 posts, read 2,830,019 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by historyteacher View Post
Hello soon to be new neighbors!
I am a military spouse moving with my DH and toddlers to the area. Very excited to be moving west!