U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon > Eugene area
 [Register]
Eugene area Eugene - Springfield metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-10-2008, 08:46 AM

4,247 posts, read 9,884,144 times

Advertisements

Hi, I currently live in the Phoenix metro area and want out. I came down here from San Francisco and, no kidding, I have frequent dreams at night where I am any place but here. I hate it! I came down here to "drop out" of corporate America, which is code word for I haven't had a real job in four years. I am late 40s, single female, no children, I have an MBA, so I do have the skills to do *something.*

At any rate, I want out of here and am considering Eugene, as I am a left-leaning person who refuses to cut her hair just to conform (I hear there are a lot of hippies up that way?) If I could sell my house down here, I would have around $450k to buy one for cash up there, but my primary concern would be employment. Are there any jobs for me up there and what is the average price of a house? Thanks.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-12-2008, 01:10 PM

480 posts, read 2,330,878 times
I found this report about housing in Eugene. You could certainly afford a house there: