Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
2,500,000 members. Thank you!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Europe
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 12:19 AM

270 posts, read 502,080 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm a female college student, majoring in Secondary Education/ English, from the Gulf Coast area. After the oil spill, I would really like to get out for a while, and I would like some information on France, in particular. I would really like to travel there and maybe even go to school to improve my French, but I guess that would be kind of expensive. I have a really tight budget. I would still like some information, though. Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-11-2010, 11:49 AM

11,446 posts, read 16,123,150 times
Try this website:
Americans in Toulouse - Home
It's an english speaking community in Toulouse with a wealth of info that maybe you can use.

Old 05-11-2010, 04:12 PM

90 posts, read 292,654 times
Regarding school in France... Studying abroad and language schools can be pretty expensive, depending on the program. If your French ability is good enough to directly enroll in a French university, you would pay the same fees as the French students (approximately 300-500 Euros for a year.) For more info on studying in France, check out the CampusFrance website. As you are currently a student, I would start by checking with the study abroad office at your school and see what sort of options they have.
http://usa.campusfrance.org/