Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Fashion and Beauty
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-29-2016, 10:38 PM

28,226 posts, read 36,866,909 times

Advertisements

I am headed to an out of town concert next weekend I usedthat as an excuse to get a new summer outfit.

I couldn't figure out what sort of mood I as in, and I scoped my usual stand pays but nothing was setting the right tone. I was planning to wear something old, but was feeling a little hesitant (invited someone who I've been flirting with for a few months and I wore the same outfit when we went out last! I don't remember every outfit / ocassion but this one has pics.).

I stopped at the mall looking for other things and stopped in to a store don't visit often (it is not on my usual path) and saw something unexpected: a romper. Now I had written off rompers as they are both tricky to fit and they seem to be way too short. I haven't worn shorts in a million years (probably mostly related to living somewhere where it rarely gets warm enough for shorts and residual street harassment related trauma. I stick to skirts and dresses.)

Well it turned out this one had long enough shorts and a flattering neckline. Win! And this summer is starting off hot. And I have a few trips to hot places planned so I can get some wears.

Now I have that new outfit feeling! Can't wait to wear my new acquisition. You know it was a good buy when you are plotting ocassions to wear it. Of course those items you are on the fence about stay in your closet for weeks.

Do you notice that new outfit feeling?