U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Fashion and Beauty
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-21-2008, 08:43 PM

35,885 posts, read 68,171,955 times

Advertisements

I have been coloring my hair for over 20 years . . . started getting lots of white patches in my early 30s. I have been using L'Oreal products for about 16 -18 years. Sometimes, I have my hair professionally colored and just fill in w/ home color. But for the last 10 months, I have been coloring my hair all the time myself.

My latest color is Intense Copper Red, and I have been using that for maybe four years. (Preference).

I apply my haircolor the same way I always have for all these years. I use Redken shampoo and conditioner - can't remember the name - but it is the color extend/protect shampoo for redheads.

Three weeks ago, I put my haircolor on and noticed it didn't seem as bright as usual when I dried it. I was going out of town so I didn't really think much about it. What a mess!! The first day out of town, I had on a white baseball cap, and when I took it off, there was faint pinkish red color on the inside of the cap! I thought - GOOD GRIEF - that is odd!

Then the next morning I washed my hair and when I dried it, my towel had pink streaks all over it.

Then that evening, we were at the beach, and my hair got wet, and it was dripping pink down my neck - to the point that my husband noticed it. And it got on my white bathing suit cover-up.

I washed my hair that evening and more pink on the towel!!