Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-29-2012, 07:23 AM

19 posts, read 33,981 times

Advertisements

I relocated from Buffalo, NY to Charlotte, NC last year. I thought I would absolutely love Charlotte.....But am I loving Charlotte? No...But it is okay. I'm not necessarily tied to one location because I am a Consultant. So I can basically live anywhere. I recently visited Orlando and Port Saint Lucie, FL and loved the weather. Coming from Buffalo where in November you're struggling to keep warm versus visiting Florida and wearing shorts in November is a wonderful thing. I thought the weather in Charlotte was idea for me but truth is I am loving the Florida weather. I have a high school senior so I would have to wait until she finishes school before I decide on anything. I also have an elementary school student that I would need to worry about. I should also mention I have a 23 year old. So I would need somewhere in Florida where we all would enjoy. The 23 year old would need a job and also a decent nightlife. The elementary student would need a good school. And I would need a decent environment to accommodate this all. I like to go out every now and then. I love meeting new people and doing different things. So please help me out. I know there is crime everywhere but I'm looking for minimal crime, maybe decent public transportation, good housing in addition to the things mentioned above. Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-29-2012, 07:33 AM