Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-06-2015, 03:08 PM

4 posts, read 8,094 times

Advertisements

I might be all over the place with my criteria so please have patience. I was born and raised in Miami ( south eastern sections of Cutler Ridge / Palmetto bay / Pinecrest / East Kendall areas and have lived there for over 40 years. I have been talking of moving for 15 years and never have made the move, so now I think of places that I might move to in the next 10-15 years. I guess I like planning ahead (haha), but it's also a hobby of interest and I like to visit places throughout Florida.

I could set my criteria by saying I'm looking for Key West if I cant move to Key West (haha).

Lets say that I'm open to master planned cities like Seaside Florida and Celebration ( if it were coastal ) and I'm open to a more natural organic city. I'm open to the casualness of the Keys and Key West and also love the cleanliness and manicure of say Long Boat key and Seaside.

I am looking for a town that has golf course very very nearby, has a good amount of waterfront dining and some bars, and If i can pretend, i'd like my boat on the water or have close marina access. Having the town, be golf cart friendly would be a huge bonus. I would love to have that southern, colonial, or keys nautical, coastal architecture for the downtown and neighborhoods.