Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-26-2019, 05:11 AM

5 posts, read 4,770 times

Advertisements

Hi so I am a nurse in Dallas and my dream has always been to live by the beach. I love the panhandle beaches Pensacola, Destin, and 30a. My husband and I have our entire family in PA and we have been happy so far for the past 8 years living this far from family. Recently, we visited home and felt really homesick plus people are starting to age (his mom, my grandmother) and they really don’t have anyone to help them around the house ect. So we thought about moving to south Delaware coast to be closer to family and to have my dream. My options for employment are I have a position for me at ai DuPont in Wilmington but i think that’s far from the coast. If in Florida I would just lateral transfer but of course make less. We don’t own a home yet but once we are where we want to stay, we will buy. We even considered moving to Delaware and buying a vacation home in the panhandle.Anyone live in Delaware? Or should I just go for Florida?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-26-2019, 05:33 AM

27,215 posts, read 43,910,956 times