U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Lauderdale area
 [Register]
Fort Lauderdale area Broward County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-07-2011, 08:55 AM

149 posts, read 433,336 times

Advertisements

I am a 25 year old male currently living in Maine. Recent college graduate with a degree in Communications. My degree is centered around marketing and advertising and I am looking to move to South Florida within the next few months. I have been in contact with agents in Miami-Dade County and Broward county about apartments. I am mainly deciding between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Where could I find an apartment (1 bedroom) for $700-900 a month and have it be somewhat nice and near the beach? Is Miami or Fort Lauderdale a better bet? Or are cities right near those(Pompano Beach, Miami Beach, Miami Shores, Brickell etc.) a better bet? I will be moving down without a job lined up, however I have about $15,000 saved up and I would find a particular job such as at a restaurant or at a local mall real quick while I am looking for work in my particular field of marketing and advertising. I have my resume on Careerbuilder and I get contacted from companies and it frustrating because I can't keep paying to fly down and stay at hotels for interviews for a job I may not even get. I did that about 8 months ago with a company in Fort Lauderdale and I was a finalist for the job but I didn't get it. However, I loved the area of Fort Lauderdale and I think I would love some areas of Miami also. Thanks in advance everyone!