U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Lauderdale area
 [Register]
Fort Lauderdale area Broward County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-15-2014, 09:26 AM

7 posts, read 8,259 times

Advertisements

I have been procrastinating a relocation to Florida for the past 10 years with excuse after excuse. I have finally made the commitment along with my wife to finally put the house up for sale and head south.

We are very Happy where we are and will BE Happy wherever we go because that is our choice.

What we love and long for is:

More Sunshine
More time to be outdoors in nature
OCEAN
Bugs and Plants and Animals

I am a 42 year old Author of the upcoming book, The 20-Year Head start. I am also a working fitness trainer and nutritionist. I have many skills in Retail, Management, Sales, Training, Fitness etc. That should help me to find employment wherever I go.

My Wife is a Certified Nursing Assistant with a specialty in Alzheimers and Dementia. She works as a Home Health Aid and as a Cafe Manager. Her goal is to work in a Nursing Home or Assisted Living Facility for Elderly.

We have a 12 year old daughter who loves Music and Acting. She is very interested in a place with a Childrens theater or school where she can pursue her dreams in Theater and Acting.

Our son is 14 and is an avid Freestyle Scooter rider/skater that loves being outside at a skatepark. He is also very interested in Video and Music Production so we were hoping to find a Vo-Tech or Charter High School where he could pursue those dreams and goals.