U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Fort Lauderdale area
 [Register]
Fort Lauderdale area Broward County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-17-2009, 08:41 AM

1 posts, read 3,715 times

Advertisements

I'm a single professional female in her late 30s relocating for a job in Fort Lauderdale. Looking for suggestions on best place to live within a 30 minute commute to executive airport and maintain a social life. Prefer a single family home, but don't want to be trapped in suburbia. Enjoy great restaurants, the beach, etc. Suggestions?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-23-2009, 10:17 AM

351 posts, read 1,015,789 times
I live just west of the Exec Airport, in the Palm Aire Village (single family homes and villas). 5 minute commute to the Airport, but it is a 15 -20 minute drive to restaurants and the beach area.

Ten-fifteen minutes directly east of the Exec Airport is the Coral Ridge neighborhood which features well kept, older single family ranch style homes. This is in between the beach and the airport off of 62nd/Cypress Creek which will take you directly to the Exec Airport in twenty minutes or so. Harbor Isles in Pompano Beach is also close, and includes nice single family homes (some with waterfront).

Your name implies that you dive - as an avid diver myself, I will add that all the above areas are within a fifteen minute drive to the Pompano Pier's good dive outfits

Old 01-23-2009, 04:54 PM

4,278 posts, read 6,406,034 times