U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana > Fort Wayne
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2007, 03:35 PM

155 posts, read 729,108 times

Advertisements

I'm a former resident who goes home every year for a visit. We usually hit The Tavern at Coventry and Biaggi's. Would love a few new recommendations. Recently learned about Opus 24. Anyone have a review to share?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2007, 04:41 PM

17,700 posts, read 37,351,037 times
Josef Decuis in Roanoke is supposed to be one of the best restaurants in Indiana.

Old 01-24-2007, 05:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by domergurl View Post
Josef Decuis in Roanoke is supposed to be one of the best restaurants in Indiana.
Someone on another forum, I think it was Cooking Light, mentioned the same restaurant. Have you eaten there?

Old 01-25-2007, 05:30 AM

17,700 posts, read 37,351,037 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CindyM View Post
Someone on another forum, I think it was Cooking Light, mentioned the same restaurant. Have you eaten there?
No, but I hear it's top notch.

Old 01-25-2007, 10:01 AM

2,775 posts, read 3,412,312 times
I've been to Joseph Decuis a couple times --- good food, unique romantic atmosphere. It's what I would describe as fusion cuisine. I've had fish, veal, and chicken there with my wife... all tasty. I remember the deserts being beautiful and good too. The restaurant rotates Chefs and the menu changes... so you never really know what will be available.