Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-19-2010, 08:37 AM

342 posts, read 798,670 times

Advertisements

My wife was recently laid off from her job and we are both looking to moving to texas from pennsylvania. I have been doing my research and have narrowed down our choices to suburbs of Dallas and Fort Worth. We know alot about the Dallas suburbs of Wylie, Garland, Mckinney, Richardson etc... Don't know too much about the Fort Worth suburbs. I am a teacher but willing to branch out when looking for a job. My wife is in Public Health but again willing to do other things. Needs would be good schools (3 1/2 year old and a 9 month old) Affordable housing (2500 or so square feet around $250,000) Shopping within 15 minutes or so of house and outdoor activities (Especially GOLF, the more courses the better and if any are hiring let me know
What is the weather like in these areas? How are the taxes? Friendliness of neighbors? Things to do etc...any and all opinions are welcome. Just trying to learn the area very well. Also feel free to Private message me. We want to acclimate completely to the area we will be moving to.
Thanks for reading

Last edited by Acntx; 08-07-2016 at 02:14 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-19-2010, 09:02 AM

3,041 posts, read 11,887,311 times
FT Worth suburbs that fit would be...
Keller, North Richalnd Hills, Grapevine, Hurst, Bedford,

Trophy Club (may be too$$$) but the community is built around the golf course.