U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-18-2011, 09:25 AM

16 posts, read 43,120 times

Advertisements

Hello:
Just wondering if there were any school safety officers or campus security officers located in Forthworth or Dallas area. Im a school security officer here in California and I'm making plans to move my family there at the end of this month. So I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction an gaining employment as a school security officer close to what I'm doing now? Any training that I may need to do for the state of Texas? I plan on getting my Level III for being a regular guard but would love to do what I'm doing now out in Texas.
Thanks
Chris
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-18-2011, 06:46 PM

32,675 posts, read 51,342,736 times
in the north part of TX most school districts contract with the local police dept for school DARE officers--usually one per school--and hire off duty police if they need security for school events

Dallas or FTW ISD might be the only ones to actually have security guards on campus full time

In Houston area however--there are ISDs who have a private police force and they can apprehend people for issues like speeding even when they are not on school property--