U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-03-2011, 06:08 AM

49 posts, read 143,497 times

Advertisements

I am interested, if Arlington tx has a downtown, where you can feel like in a real city? What about a Lincoln square or arlington heights...are this only a shopping malls or something more?
I am a college graduate from Europe and I am comming to Texas for an english language course. I am trying to find a best place for me and also the best school... I am thinking about UTA Arlington (but also about another schools - Denton, UTEP El Paso, West texas a&m) Arlington is great becouse it is close to my beloved city - Fort Worth, where I have spent a summer few years ago...but I don´t wanna to get stuck in a suburb. I dunno if Arlington has something like entrtaiment district.... I have been only to six flags waterpark and I haven´t seen anything else from that city...
Mayby you can give me an advice, which shool and which city to choose.

sorry my poor english, I am gonna to improve it soon

thank yall
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-03-2011, 06:27 AM

2,175 posts, read 4,650,010 times
There really isn't a "downtown" Arlington in the sense that you're referring to. Do you want to live close to the campus because you won't have a car? Because Arlington has no public transportation. Lincoln Square is just an outdoor mall.

Welcome to Lincoln Square