Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-16-2017, 02:52 PM

16 posts, read 18,846 times

Advertisements

Hi all,

Our family of 4 (plus 1 dog), is looking to relocate out of the DC Metro Area. The two places we have to choose from are Denver, CO and Fort Worth, TX. We would be looking to live within 30 to 45 minutes from either city as my husband's work would be in the city. I am a teacher and I am currently working on becoming certified in Texas (will be starting Colorado this summer if that is the route we take). I've listed a few things about our lifestyle below.

We are a young family (late 20s/early 30s) with two young children (4 and 1 years old) and planning on adding to the bunch in the next few years.

We have a German Shepherd pup and would love a decent yard for him to run in and play fetch.

Our budget would be between $300,000 to $375,000 for our home and would prefer a single family home with at least 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1800 sq ft and preferably .25 acre or more. What areas would be best to get this type of home and a community feel (neighborhoods).

We would also like to be near good schools and a neighborhood community where neighbors hang out with each other (not really what we get here in DC). So suggestions for school districts would be much appreciated.

We would love to find a church (non-denominational preferably) where we can build community with other young families as well. Any good suggestions are welcomed?