U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-06-2007, 09:52 AM

4 posts, read 11,087 times

Advertisements

Hello. I am a teacher of special education and elementary school. I am also a foster/adoptive parent. I am thinking of moving to the fort worth area and would like information on a good place to live, and any info on foster care in the area. I would like to continue to be a foster parent. I am single, caucasian, and 2 of my 3 children are African American. Ideas??? Right now I've been looking into Weatherford. I also want to be within an hour of major medical hospital, museums, zoos, etc.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-18-2007, 03:55 AM

1 posts, read 3,047 times
Where Are You Moving From?and I Would PERFERR Weatherford,anything You Want For Kids Is There Are Not Far,race Isnt A Issue There,everything Will Come As You Desire.

Last edited by KEELYEE; 03-18-2007 at 03:57 AM.. Reason: MISSED WORD

Old 04-10-2007, 02:03 PM

1 posts, read 3,001 times
Default moving to Fort Worth area

I don't share the same opinion of Weatherford. There is a lot of growth there but it is, in my opinion, an area where upper and middle class caucasions are moving to avoid urban Fort Worth. There is a lot of growth happening in Fort Worth proper and I actually think it is a good time to move here. We're in a cultural growth phase with a lot of heavy investing going on.