U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Fort Worth
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-27-2009, 08:35 PM

33 posts, read 75,048 times

Advertisements

My husband and I were relocated to Fort Worth from Louisiana for his job with Lockheed Martin. I am a teacher and I am not familiar with the schools in the Fort Worth ISD. I will begin substituting until I can apply for jobs for the new school year.

I was wondering if anyone can suggest good elementary and middle schools in the Fort Worth ISD.

I would appreciate any help you can give me.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-27-2009, 11:34 PM

32,609 posts, read 51,192,215 times
schools rated exemplary score highest on the TX TAKS rating system...
recognized is #2 and acceptable #3==elementary schools get more exemplary ratings because they are smaller and usually have more uniform demographics--much more difficult for jr highs and hardest for high schools...
look at the ratings but know that there can be good teaching in schools were students are struggling...

you might also consider subbing in districts in the area--Aledo is west of FTW, Burleson is south of FTW, Eagle Mtn-Saginaw and Azle are NW of FTW

suburban districts that are well regarded are Birdville, HEB, Grapevine-Colleyville, Southlake-Carroll