Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Garden
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-23-2014, 04:22 AM

20,548 posts, read 30,380,896 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmnita View Post
love patty pans, don't have any this year, maybe next. Now it looks like you are going to get busy making pickles, right?
It's my first time with Pattypans. I have no idea when to pick or what to do with them, lol. All I know is I am squashed out, lol. I pick it and then steam it and eat or can it It's another experiment year. I also have acorn squash, watermelon and cantaloupe growing which is a first for me.

I have been canning a lot. Yesterday I canned pickles, zucchini squash and two batches of green beans.

My tomatoes seem very slow this year. Lots of green but nothing red yet except for a few sweet 100's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-23-2014, 04:25 AM

20,548 posts, read 30,380,896 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialgal View Post
I make a zucchini crisp that most people think is an apple crisp. I make it in the fall with my frozen sliced zukes. It's a nice change from the bread which is always good
Yum…please share.

I am going to make this one today to try the recipe:
Zucchini Cobbler Bars - Taste and Tell

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohiogirl81 View Post
Picked my first tomatoes and peppers today! I could barely find them in the weeds.

Note to self: Weed garden tomorrow.
Yay. My weeds are crazy except by the squash. The leaves are so big that the weeds aren't really growing.

Old 07-23-2014, 07:05 AM